### ALBERT LEA PORT AUTHORITY

### **MINUTES**

### Wednesday, August 13, 2024 – 7:30 a.m. Special Meeting 132 N Broadway Ave

### CALL TO ORDER & NOTATION OF ROLL

The Special Meeting of the Albert Lea Port Authority was called to order on Wednesday, August 13, 2024 at 8:00 a.m. by President Murray. Roll was noted by the Board Secretary.

<u>COMMISSIONERS PRESENT:</u> Mark Heinemann, Rich Murray, Tricia Dahl, Sarah Nelson, Larry Baker, Bryan Skogheim

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: Nate Jansen

<u>EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS ABSENT</u>: Shari Sprague, Business Community Representative; Ryan Rasmussen, Freeborn County Representative; John Forman, Freeborn County Representative; Ian Rigg, City of Albert Lea Representative; Holly Babcock, Local Tourism Representative

<u>STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT</u>: Phillip Johnson, Executive Director; Noelle Viktora, Assistant Executive Director

# <u>PUBLIC HEARING RE: S LOT 3, BLOCK 2, PORT AUTHORITY PLAT NO. 3, 10 ACRE ALEDA PARK PROPERTY</u>

President Murray asked if there was anyone who would like to provide comment on the proposed sale. Landon Plagge, representative of Green Acres Milling, talked about the project, the scope and positive growth it will provide, and shared their excitement to be located in Albert Lea.

President Murray asked for additional comments and hearing none the public hearing was closed.

## RESOLUTION PA-24-14 APPROVING SALE OF S LOT 3, BLOCK 2, PORT AUTHORITY PLAT NO. 3, 10 ACRE ALEDA PARK PROPERTY

Commissioner Heinemann moved to approve the resolution, seconded by Commissioner Skogheim. President Murray asked for further discussion and hearing none, vote was called by roll and the following voted in favor: Commissioners Heinemann, Skogheim, Nelson, Dahl, Baker, and Murray; and the following voted against the same: none.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Skogheim made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Commissioner Dahl. The motion carried 6 in favor, 0 opposed. The meeting was adjourned at 8:10 a.m.

#### ALEDA MISSION STATEMENT

Filed and attested August 13, 2024.		
President	Secretary	